Wholly Irresponsible Experiments! (Hardback)

Sean Connolly

Share this book

Do try these at home! Each experiment lists ingredients, methods, outcomes – and warnings…It is illustrated to show you the results. It includes scientific explanations (giving you a handy list of excuses!).”Wholly Irresponsible Experiments” offers a chance to remember the fun of being twelve. Scores of experiments show you how to create a dazzling array of explosions, geysers, fireballs and impacts. Amaze your friends with: an exploding jack o’lantern, the ultimate Halloween entertainment; a smoke bomb worthy of Harry Potter; a 15 metre high cola fountain, perfect for turning your enemies into a sticky mess; and, a dramatic fireball – from a very ordinary balloon. And if you feel a little guilty about all this mayhem, the book includes some handy scientific ‘excuses’. The child screeching across the room propelled by a fire extinguisher is, after all, demonstrating Newton’s Third Law of Motion. That bit of King Edward potato launched from a tube and ricocheting around the kitchen – simple: Boyle’s Law! Irresponsible – maybe. Cracking fun – definitely!



Sean Connolly is a father of three and author of over 50 books for both children and adults. As someone more at home with water balloons than bank statements, he’s only an occasional visitor to the ‘real world’.


“‘That’s the trouble with the real world. Too many people grow up. They forget. They don’t remember what it’s like to be twelve years old.’ Walt Disney”

You might also like…

Wholly Irresponsible Exploits by Sean Connolly

A sequel to Sean Connolly’s “Wholly Irresponsible Experiments”, this title features awe-inspiring experiments demonstrating the magic of science. It is perfect for fans of “The Dangerous Book for Boys”. You are the scientist, your home is t… Read more »

More

Wholly Irresponsible Science by Sean Connolly

This book works like alchemy – it succeeds in making the ordinary extraordinary. It’s weird, wild, wacky… and utterly addictive. With its quirky experiments, eye-catching design and witty yet informative text, it’s the perfect hands-on in… Read more »

More

The Book of Potentially Catastrophic Science by Sean Connolly

Smashing Atoms! Making Gunpowder! Firing Rockets! Using Lasers! Raising the Dead! G-Forces, X-Rays, Black Holes, DNA and much more! Einstein, Galileo, Newton … and now YOU! PARACHUTE an egg from an upstairs window! DISTIL DNA from a half-… Read more »

More

ABOUT THIS BOOK

about this book

ISBN: 9781840468120

Price: 9.99 GBP 20.00 CAD 9.99 GBP

Pages: 208

Publication date: 07/06/2007

Category: Popular Science

buy this book

OTHER FORMATS AVAILABLE

Paperback